Those 2 values are stored in the “current user” store and are both DWORD type. The Amadeus upgrade sets their value to zero, therefore allowing the opening of local content pages.
With such a banner, the user has to manually accept to run local content to start the Amadeus product. This is done by clicking on the banner and selecting “Allow blocked content…”. After that action, there is a last prompt to be accepted by the user and then Amadeus product will run normally.
By default, those operations have to be done each time the Amadeus product is started. Amadeus upgrade automatically ticks this check box; this is achieved by setting a third registry value. This key is also stored in the “current user” store and is a DWORD type set to zero
Finally, as Amadeus desires that the upgrade be applied only once, a special file, called marker and using the XML persistent technology, is automatically set, so that the upgrade is not applied again if the marker is found.